The Department of Finance is responsible for all aspects of the financial functions of a municipal government. Organized into eight operating divisions (Administration, Accounts and Controls, Information Technology (formerly Data Processing), Assessors, Purchasing, Tax Office, Risk, and Office of the Treasurer), all divisions except that of the Office of the Treasurer, are managed by the department. The Finance Department also works closely with the Grants Administration Office and the Office of the Treasurer.

In addition to administering the department, the Department of Finance prepares the Mayor's recommended budget, manages the Town's investment portfolio and advises the Mayor on matters affecting the financial standing of the Town. The Department of Finance is also the Administrator of the Town's Retirement Fund and oversees management of the employee benefits and insurance programs.

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Michael Walsh Finance Director (860) 291-7246
Linda Trzetziak Assistant Finance Director (860) 291-7245
Brenda L'Aine Payroll Coordinator (860) 291-7241
Kim Cummings Accounting Assistant (860) 291-7242
Ashley Myers Accounting Clerk III (860) 291-7240
Christine Sasen Risk Manager (860) 291-7244