TOWN COUNCIL CHAMBERS

EAST HARTFORD CONNECTICUT

MARCH 1, 2014

BUDGET WORKSHOP

PRESENT Chair Richard F. Kehoe, Majority Leader Barbara-Ann Rossi, Minority Leader

Esther B. Clarke, Councillors Marc Weinberg, Linda A. Russo, Ram Aberasturia,

Patricia Harmon and Anita D. Morrison

ABSENT Vice Chair William P. Horan, Jr.

ALSO Mayor Marcia A. Leclerc

PRESENT Finance Director Michael Walsh

CALL TO ORDER

Chair Kehoe called the meeting to order at 8:34 a.m. He announced the exit locations in accordance with Connecticut General Statutes §29-38, after which he led the Council in the Pledge of Allegiance. The Council reviewed the 2014-2015 budgets for the following departments and Boards and Commissions:

Town Treasurer
Town Council
Town Clerk
Joseph Carlson
Rich Kehoe
Robert Pasek

Selectmen

Probate Court Peter Alter

Registrars of Voters Judi Shanahan, Mary Mourey

Finance

Administration Mike Walsh

Accounts and Control Information Technology

Purchasing Assessor

Revenue and Collections

Employee Benefits Risk Management Debt Services Contingency

Capital Improvements

Five Year Capital Improvement Plan

Summary

Project Narratives

Finance
Public Works
Parks and Recreation
Fire Department
Police Department
Public Library
Other Departments

Boards and Commissions

Beautification Commission (Pat Sirois, Mary Mourey)

Patriotic Commission Inland/ Wetlands/Environment Commission

Board of Assessment Appeals
Human Rights Commission
Personnel Board of Appeals
Emergency Medical Commission

Library Commission (Gloria Visgilio-Lupi)

Public Building Commission

Pension and Retirees Benefit Board

Commission on Aging

Comm. on Services for Persons w/Disabilities Board of Ethics

At this point, the Council recessed for lunch at 12:23 p.m. and reconvened at 1:00 p.m.

Executive

Office of the Mayor
Corporation Counsel
Human Resources
Public Library
Youth Services

Marcia Leclerc
Scott Chadwick
Santiago Malave
Susan Hansen
Cephus Nolen

Development

Administration Eileen Buckheit Redevelopment Agency

Economic Development Commission Planning & Zoning Commission Grants Administration

The meeting was recessed at 2:30 p.m.

Attest_	
	Richard F. Kehoe Town Council Chair