TOWN COUNCIL CHAMBERS

EAST HARTFORD CONNECTICUT

FEBRUARY 27, 2016

BUDGET WORKSHOP

CORRECTED 03-14-16

PRESENT Chair Richard F. Kehoe, Vice Chair William P. Horan, Jr., Majority Leader Linda

A. Russo, Minority Leader Esther B. Clarke, Councillors Marc Weinberg, Ram

Aberasturia, Patricia Harmon and Michael G. Kurker

ALSO Mayor Marcia A. Leclerc

PRESENT Finance Director Michael Walsh

CALL TO ORDER

Chair Kehoe called the meeting to order at 8:36 a.m. He announced the exit locations in accordance with Connecticut General Statutes §29-38, after which he led the Council in the Pledge of Allegiance. The Council reviewed the 2016-2017 budgets for the following departments and Boards and Commissions:

Town Treasurer Donald Currey
Town Council Rich Kehoe

Selectmen

Corporation Counsel Scott Chadwick Probate Court Scott Chadwick

Registrars of Voters Judi Shanahan, Mary Mourey

At this point, Chair Kehoe left the meeting on work-related business. Vice Chair Horan chaired the meeting during his absence.

Finance

Administration Mike Walsh

Accounts and Control Information Technology

Purchasing Assessor

Revenue and Collections

Risk Management

Debt Services

Contingency

Capital Improvements

Five Year Capital Improvement Plan

Summary Mike Walsh

Project Narratives

Finance
Public Works
Parks and Recreation
Fire Department
Police Department
Public Library
Other Departments

Boards and Commissions

Beautification Commission

Patriotic Commission Inland/ Wetlands/Environment Commission

Board of Assessment Appeals Personnel Board of Appeals
Human Rights Commission Emergency Medical Commission

Library Commission

Public Building Commission

Pension and Retirees Benefit Board

Zoning Board of Appeals

Fine Arts Commission

Commission on Aging

Comm. on Services for Persons w/Disabilities Board of Ethics

At this point, the Council recessed for lunch at 12:08p.m. and reconvened at 12:48 p.m.

Executive

Office of the Mayor Marcia Leclerc Human Resources Santiago Malave

At this point, Chair Kehoe returned to the meeting.

Public Library Susan Hansen Youth Services Cephus Nolen

Development

Administration Eileen Buckheit
Redevelopment Agency
Economic Development Commission
Planning & Zoning Commission
Grants Administration

MOTION By Esther Clarke

seconded by Bill Horan to **adjourn** (3:14 p.m.). Motion carried 9/0.

Attest_		
	Richard F. Kehoe	
	Town Council Chair	