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REMINDER – JUNE IS DOG LICENSE RENEWAL MONTH 

 

(June 6, 2016) East Hartford, CT – Mayor Marcia Leclerc would like to remind all East Hartford 

residents that June is “DOG LICENSE MONTH”. All dogs in the State of Connecticut six (6) 

months or older must be licensed each year in the Town where they reside in the month of June 

by State Statute. The license is in effect from July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017. The fee for the 

license is $8 for a dog who is neutered or spayed. The fee for a dog which is not neutered or 

spayed is $19. A current rabies certificate is required for all dogs and a neutered/spayed 

certificate is required for dogs that will be licensed for the first time or if recently neutered or 

spayed. 

Dog licenses may be obtained in person at the Town Clerk’s office Monday through Friday 8:30 

a.m. to 4:30 p.m. or by mail. When sent by mail please include a check for the proper fee, made 

payable to the East Hartford Town Clerk, all certificates (rabies, neutered/spayed) and a self-

addressed, stamped envelope and mail to: Town Clerk, Town Hall, 740 Main St., East Hartford, 

CT  06108. All certificates will be returned with the new license and tag. 

Dogs that are not licensed in the month of June will be charged a penalty of $1 per month 

thereafter. Unlicensed dogs and roaming dogs will be subject to a $75 fine. 

Any dog or cat over the age of three (3) months must have a current rabies vaccination by 

Connecticut law or be fined $136. 

If you have any questions, please contact the Town Clerk’s Office at 291-7230. 
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