Skip Navigation
Welcome to the official website for the Town of East Hartford, Connecticut.

This table is used for column layout.
Town Services
Dept Head/Description of Department functions
Town Assessor Brian Smith (860-291-7260)
The Assessor’s office provides a variety of services to the Town of East Hartford including: preparation of the grand list, maintaining public property record cards, and adjustments to motor vehicle tax bills.
Director Eileen C. Buckheit (860-291-7300)
The Development Dept coordinate the planning and zoning activities, the renewal activities, and the capital planning activities of the town with the view of conserving desirable existing values and achieving economically, socially, and aesthetically desirable development in the town.
For info or to request a Program call 860 289-0552
Emergency Manager Daniel Dubé (860-291-7411)
The Emergency Management Coordinator manages the day-to-day activities of the office, and develops and maintains emergency operations plans.
Town Engineer M. Densie Horan (860-291-7380)
All engineering work of the town.
Director Mike Walsh (860-291-7340)
The Department of Finance shall be responsible for the keeping of accounts and financial records, the assessment and collection of taxes, special assessments and other revenues.
860- Fire Chief John Oates (291-7415)
The East Hartford Fire Department is dedicated to the protection of life and property within our community through professionally delivered services with a commitment to excellence
Grants Administrator (860-291-7364)
The Grants Administration Office manages the annual federal Community Development Block Grant (CDBG), a changing number of state and federal grants, and leases for municipal properties.
Director Jim Cordier (860-291-7324)
The Department of Health and Social Services is responsible for the administration of the public health and social service programs of the town.
Director of Human Resources Santiago Malave (860-291-7221)
The Human Resources Department is responsible for the administration of the Town's employment, labor relations and employee relations functions.
Executive Director Debra Bouchard (860-290-8301)
Director Milton Gregory Grew, AIA (860-291-7340)
The Department of Inspections and Permits is responsible for the enforcement of all state and local laws, codes, regulations, and ordinances governing land use.
Director (860-289-6429)
The Director of Libraries shall administer and coordinate the affairs of town libraries under the general supervision of the Mayor.
Director Theodore Fravel (860-291-7160)
The Parks & Recreation Department develops and provides recreation programs as well as maintains the parks, playgrounds and other recreation facilities of the town.
Police Chief Scott M. Sansom, (860-291-7561)
The Police Department shall be responsible for the preservation of the public peace, prevention of crime, apprehension of criminals, regulation of traffic, protection of rights of persons and property and enforcement of the laws of the state, and the ordinances of the town.
Director Timothy Bockus (860-291-7361)
The Department of Public Works is responsible for five separate divisions: Engineering, Fleet Services, Highway Services, Waste Services and Building Maintenance.
Puchasing Agent Michelle Enman (860-291-7271)
The Purchasing Agent of the town purchases all supplies, materials, equipment and other commodities required by any department, agency, board or commission of the town except the Board of Education, libraries and the Probate Court.
Democrat Registrar of Voters Judi Shanahan (860-291-7281)
Republican Registrar of Voters Mary J. Mourey (860-291-7282)
The Registrar of Voters are elected to a two-year term to fulfill the duties of Registrar of Voters that are prescribed in Connecticut General Statutes. There are two registrars, one from each major political party.
Program Administrator, (860-569-5659)
The Senior Services Department offers resources and opportunities for seniors to promote healthy and productive lifestyles and social well being.
Program Administrator Jo-Ann Dorn (860-291-7285)
The Department of Social Services develops, promotes and administers programs and initiatives that provide vulnerable families and individuals with the necessary support to realize self-sufficiency.
Collector of Revenue Iris Laurenza (860-291-7250)
The Office of the Collector of Revenue is responsible for the collection of all taxes and parking tickets for the Town, as set forth in the Connecticut General Statues, our Rate Bill and Tax Warrant authorize this collection process. In addition, this division verifies and deposits all revenues collected by town departments.
Town Clerk Robert J. Pasek (860-291-7230)
The Town Clerk is responsible for recording, preserving and maintaining all land records and vital statistics for the Town.Other functions includes the issuance of various municipal licenses and permits, including dog and sporting licenses, trade names, maps, notary services and Justices of the Peace.
Chairman Rich Kehoe (860-291-7208)
The Town Council is East Hartford's legislative body. It is responsible for approving a town budget, passing ordinances and providing oversight of the town administration. The Council also approves Mayoral recommendations for appointments to local Boards and Commissions.
Treasurer Joseph Carlson (860-291-7240)
The Treasurer performs all duties defined by state law and the Town Charter relating to the financial management of municipal government.
WIC (A division of Health and Social Services)
Program Director Kathy Minicucci (860-291-7190)
Location- 50 Chapman Place
Director Cephus Nolen, Jr (860-291-7179)
The Department of Youth Services provides a wide range of services. It provides therapeutic counseling and many positive youth development programs, as well as, educational and cultural enrichment programs for East Hartford youth and their families.
Virtual Towns & Schools Website